Home

You’ve all seen this image popping up around the web. Featured in Prolly & PC amongst others, Bikeminimalism HQ became curious about the man behind the images, one Mr. Anthony Furlong. Here for you is a tiny cross section of his works. Take a deep breath, have a blissful scroll and read our interview of the man himself. We can’t but admire the healthy modesty of this talented young photographer. Wow!

1

2
3
5
4
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Who is Anthony Furlong and why?
I’m not much of person to talk about myself, simply because I don’t know way to say, but I am a 23 year old photographer with many hobbies. Right now track bikes are my passion and photography is my life. Why? I guess that is what my life consists of the most right now, along with college and work.

Your photography has created a buzz over the fixed gear community. You’ve recently been featured on Prolly & Pedal Con
sumption, among others. How did you get there?

I guess I couldn’t have made it there without the company of my buddy’s over at Bumstead’s Bicycles, they have influenced me a lot to shoot and ride fixed gears.

What’s next? Anything interesting in the pipeline?
Shoot more, get more shots in fixed gear magazines, and hopefully land a photo gig somewhere.

You are obviously a passionate cyclist. Give us lowdown on your current bikes?
As to how much I would like to say that I have more than one bike but sadly I don’t. I have gone through many bikes in the past 2 years but my current track bike is the love of my life right now, my Cinelli Mash Bolt. I absolutely love riding this thing, it was definitely one of my dream bikes.

Skateboarding vs. fixed gear. Discuss.
Skateboarding was definitely one of my first passions, Ive been skateboarding since I was 13 years old, but since the past couple years a new passion of mine started to develop, fixed gears. Although I still skateboard a few times a week, I definitely love riding my bike more, and as to which one I like shooting more I don’t think I can choose! I love shooting them both!

Three items for an ultimate desert island gig for Anthony Furlong?
1. A magic lamp so I can wish for more than 3 items on the island, 2. Food, 3. Internet. 
Number 1 would take care of the rest of the things I would want on the island hahah.
ps. im horrible at those kind of questions ahaha

Check out the full lowdown of Anthony’s work at his Flickr.

Leave a Reply

